The Prism Viewpoint

Exploring Life as an Ally, Writer, Future Lawyer/Politician

One Word Challenge/ Life Update

Hey Guys!

So the time has come for another One Word Challenge Update, unfortunately I was not able to complete this earlier because of all that I had going on in May. May was the month where several great things happened: I officially ended my first year of college with a 3.79 overall GPA, i went to Puerto Rico for two and a half weeks in order to do community service and learn more about the social justice issues the people of PR are facing, largely consisting of environmental injustices. I am now back home and struggling to figure out how to get money for my study abroad necessities.

I’ve also been thinking and I think that the reason why I struggle to post more with this blog is because I wrote about things that I thought I was passionate about, and am, but really I think that there are things that would be more me  I guess is the only way I can really explain it. I love music but I don’t think I will be doing new music updates anymore. I also wanted this blog to be about my life in NYC but I don’t want it to be about the city specifically, just about how being in the city has helped me to grow and develop into the person I want to be. With all of that being said, I want you guys to be expecting some changes within my blog so that maybe it will be more interesting for you all to read and for me to write. I hope that I won’t upset anyone with these changes, but it will be true to what I think about and how I feel about things I am coming in contact with in life.

Please stay tuned! I of course want to thank all of my readers for rocking with me as I try to figure this stuff out and document the awesome things that I am experiencing. Love you guys.

Until Next Time!

6 comments on “One Word Challenge/ Life Update

  1. Pingback: ONE WORD CHALLENGE – JUNE UPDATE 7/2 | Rebirth of Lisa

  2. Pingback: ONE WORD CHALLENGE – JULY UPDATE 8/6 | Rebirth of Lisa

  3. Pingback: One Word Challenge – August Update 9/3 | Rebirth of Lisa

  4. Pingback: ONE WORD CHALLENGE – September UPDATE 10/2 | Rebirth of Lisa

  5. Pingback: One Word Challenge – October Update 11/5 | Rebirth of Lisa

  6. Pingback: One Word Challenge – November Update 12/3 | Rebirth of Lisa

Leave a Reply

Archives

Hello there…

tashinadenise

tashinadenise

I'm a young woman who is currently studying English and Government & Politics, as well as Social justice at St. John's University. I am also an aspiring lawyer/collaborator with the Innocence Project. I am just trying to leave a positive mark on this world.

View Full Profile →

JLV College Counseling

Free college admissions and financial aid information and advice

eatcleancheatdirtydotcom.wordpress.com/

Healthy Eats. Crazy Cheats.

Teaching Social Justice

Talking Back to Dominant Ideologies

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Author S B Mazing

Author, Writer and Dreamer

