The Prism Viewpoint

Exploring Life as an Ally, Writer, Future Lawyer/Politician

One Word Challenge Update!

Hey guys! So it is about time for another One Word Challenge update!

So there’s a lot going on in college life round about now! I’m trying to maintain everything though because I have a few trips coming up courtesy of my scholarship program so I’m looking at those as my rewards for making it through this semester, beginning with Puerto Rico in May, Paris in August, and study abroad in Rome in the fall. As you may can tell I haven’t had much time for blogging because midterms are here and the papers due are enormous and tremendous in number but i’m making it through. I have started to work on assignments early but still end up procrastinating on others so its still a work in progress but i’m doing it.

I am also thinking about trying to gather materials and things about the LSAT so that I can start looking things over and studying for the exam even though it’s no where near time for me to take it. I find that a lot of people are well versed or knowledgable about the fields that they want to enter into after college and that I don’t know that much about mine, so I want to change that and I think that this is a great way to start. I’ve also been looking into what it would take for me to declare a double major for English and Government and Politics or legal studies so that I can absolutely make the most out of my time here at St. John’s.

Well that’s all i can really think of right now, so maybe I’ll have more to report next month. I love that I got involved with because it focuses me to reflect on how I’ve been doing, and when I see what I’ve actually been accomplishing it’s made me feel so great, so thank you Rebirth of Lisa for making this challenge and the updates a thing.

One comment on “One Word Challenge Update!

  1. Pingback: One Word Challenge – March Update 4/2 | Rebirth of Lisa

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2015 by in Life Improvement, My Life and tagged , , , .

Archives

Hello there…

tashinadenise

tashinadenise

I'm a young woman who is currently studying English and Government & Politics, as well as Social justice at St. John's University. I am also an aspiring lawyer/collaborator with the Innocence Project. I am just trying to leave a positive mark on this world.

View Full Profile →

JLV College Counseling

Free college admissions and financial aid information and advice

eatcleancheatdirtydotcom.wordpress.com/

Healthy Eats. Crazy Cheats.

Teaching Social Justice

Talking Back to Dominant Ideologies

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Author S B Mazing

Author, Writer and Dreamer

